There are all sorts of links out there that do funny stuff, those in their early 20’s to 30’s will remember a certain Mr Astley jumping around your screen singing about never giving you up. Luckily though when you finally managed to click the close button you would be presented with every lyric in a pop up box so you could sing along too!
Unfortunately there are some not so nice websites out there that are supposedly classed as ‘entertainment’. One that has recently surfaced is called “Ruin my search history”, and that’s exactly what it does. If you are sent ANY link, even by friends, be cautious when clicking it as you could be presented with something you did not expect.
Ruin my search history does exactly what it says on the name. When clicking the search icon on the page you will be taken through various search terms that start really mild and eventually work their way up to some dark phrases. Even if you click the link whilst using incognito, your searches are still tracked by your Internet Service Provider and some of these searches are not what they want to see.
I’m not going to provide you with the link but be careful what you are clicking. You have been warned!